Goodreads 50 Book Challenge | 2014

Another year, another Goodreads  Challenge!  I am pleased to say that I have completed the challenge this year, reading my goal of 50 books.  I have 51 finished at the moment and plan to add one or two more before it officially becomes 2015.  I love being able to look back through my challenge books and see everything that I’ve read over the year laid out in a visual way.  It makes me feel quite accomplished!

The most recently read books are on top, while the books read last January are on the bottom.

50books1

Highlights: The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, Where She Went, How To Be a Woman, Harry Potter (of course)

50books2

Highlights: Four, Harry Potter (of course)

50books3 Highlights: If I Stay, The Name of the Star, The Silkworm, Attachments

50books4 Highlights: Dreams of Gods and Monsters, Doll Bones, Behind the Beautiful Forevers, We Were Liars

50books5Highlights: Ready Player One, Two Boys Kissing, The Fault in Our Stars, Eleanor & Park, The Night Circus

Best New Book of the Year: The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith!

Second place goes to How To Be a Woman by Caitlin Moran; Third place goes to Attachments by Rainbow Rowell.  I read so many fabulous books this year, even picking out the highlights was tough.  Reviews of everything that I read this year can be found on my Goodreads account (be my friend!): https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/17185225-rachel-knuttel.

I hope you read some winners this year as well!  Tell me what the best thing that you read was in the comments!  Here’s to more happy reading in 2015.

Leave a Reply

